Food and Wine

I’m sure it is no surprise that I am an avid fan of Food and Wine magazine. Every month I stalk the shelves of local grocery and book stores waiting for the next month’s magazine to appear. I really should just buy a year’s subscription, but I am moving in August and don’t want to deal with the hassle of changing addresses. Plus, it makes for a fun day to go out and buy the magazine in person, usually accompanied with a coffee purchase. Food and Wine changed my life in the kitchen, and I think it could have the same effect on other cooks as well. So from now on, each month, I am going to feature my favorite recipe from that month’s magazine.

March 2011- Food and Wine recipe

Sweet Potato Doughnuts

These look SO good! I am usually not much of a doughnut person, the sugar rush and guilt gets to me, but I can’t help but be drawn to these. Sweet potatoes? Yes, please. Baked instead of fried? Yes, yes, and yes. It’s all the sweet decadence of doughnuts with a smidge less of the sweaty treadmill time after. I am definitely making these this month.

I’m ready to get nuts, doughnuts!

Leave a Reply

