Food and Wine

Ok so I clearly have been behind on my monthly Food and Wine updates. Graduate life is getting the best of me, but I did make time to read June’s magazine. Let me tell you, there were plenty of favorites to choose from. In the spirit of summer, I decided my recipe from this month would be a chilling dessert:

What I love about this recipe is that you can incorporate your favorite brand and flavor of ice cream. I am definitely partial to Haagen-Dazs five Lemon and for a home town Akron, OH feel Strickland’s Banana or Black Raspberry Chip. I get food emotional when I think about covering any of these flavors in dark chocolate. These bonbons are easy to make, low in cost and sure to delight anybody dying for a cool treat amongst the smoldering summer days.

I scream, you scream, we all scream for Ice Cream Bonbons!

One thought on “Food and Wine

  1. Pingback: Ice Cream Bonbon Update « What's for Dinner

Leave a Reply

