Please sir can I have s’more?

I am not even sure how to start this. Thank God I don’t get paid to blog or I would surely be fired. I have been in four states in less than four weeks, and though I have thought about posting, I never actually got around to it. Over the past four weeks, I have encountered tons of great food and blogging material. To ease me back into this posting world, I am going to write about a simple American classic, the s’more. I am sure you are wondering what I could possibly write about a s’more; it’s two graham crackers, a marshmallow and a piece of chocolate. Not exactly a culinary challenge.

I was going camping for a friend’s bachelorette party over Fourth of July weekend, and in the spirit of a wild girls’ weekend I decided to make some wild s’mores. I picked up a bag of regular marshmallows AND a bag of strawberry ones. They had coconut ones too, but I thought that might be getting a little too crazy, lol. I picked up the usual Hershey’s milk chocolate bars and Honey Maid graham crackers. Sometimes I grab a box of Andes mints to replace the Hershey’s chocolate, but I had an even better idea while idling in the candy isle, and no it was not male strippers making s’mores. I was thinking about NUTELLA! I must thank the Real Housewives of New Jersey, Catskill’s episode, for this inspiration. How could I forget the amazingness, yes amazingness, of this Italian hazelnut spread? It makes everything better: peanut butter sandwiches, toast, banana bread, pretzels and s’mores! Between the two marshmallow flavors, how you like to cook them (golden or burnt), regular chocolate and Nutella, we were all in s’more heaven. What an awesome night it was, sitting around a campfire, telling stories, eating Nutella smores and drinking wine of course. Hey, it WAS a bachelorette party!

Bachelorette campsite- Letchworth State Park, NY

Leave a Reply

