Valentine’s Day Peanut Blossoms

I hope everyone had a Happy Valentine’s Day This year I was inspired by Pinterest to create a sweet treat for V-Day. I made traditional peanut blossom cookies with a Valentines twist. Cue the Peanut Blossom Hearts!

I used a basic recipe that I found online for the peanut blossom base and substituted Dove hearts in for the chocolate kisses.

I love how they turned out: adorable, yummy and perfect for the holiday. I sent a dozen to my friend Katie in Ohio, shared some with my office mates and slowly picked off the rest myself.

Nothing says love like cookies :)

Yum :)

The jar I sent the cookies in- another Pinterest inspiration!

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Peanut Blossoms

  1. Thanks :) I was excited to make them. It’s easy to get hooked on. SOOO MANY IDEAS. I want to cook, create and decorate everything!

Leave a Reply

