The Easiest Potato Salad Ever

Summer is on its way, and one of my favorite summer dishes is potato salad. It screams cook-out with a big juicy cheeseburger, some fruit salad, chips and iced tea. I’m not going to lie, I love Grandma’s Potato Salad from the grocery store. Usually, if I’m not eating Grandma’s I’m eating my Aunt Carol’s!

Recently I decided to make my own potato salad. This can be whipped up in no time after school/work, and it only requires 5 ingredients.

Here is the basic recipe:

– Small yellow potatoes cut into 1/2 inch pieces

– 1 container of plain Greek Yogurt (5-8 oz.)

– Salt and pepper

– Dill

That’s it! Boil the potatoes until soft but not mushy and let cool. Mix with plain Greek yogurt in bowl. Add dill, salt, and pepper to taste. I told you it was easy. This is the basic base recipe, and sometimes I eat it as is, and sometimes I mix it up. Last night I added tomatoes, but you could also add any of your favorite potato salad ingredients: hard boiled eggs, celery, onion. etc. Though, I try to steer clear of mayo and sour cream. I like using Greek yogurt because it imparts the same flavor, adds some protein and reduces the fat!

What’s your favorite summer dish?

2 thoughts on “The Easiest Potato Salad Ever

Leave a Reply

