Fiesta Fiesta

This week I had my office-mates over for dinner and prepared a flavorful Mexican feast that included slow-cooked chipotle beef with onions, traditional salsa, my favorite Food and Wine mango salsa, guacamole and spicy black beans. It was a great night and dinner.

Later in the week I got pretty bored eating soft tacos with the leftovers. I had some mini pizza shells in the fridge, and I didn’t want to waste the remaining Mexican food I had. Yeah, you already know where this is going. Here’s how to make my pizza creation!

From top left to bottom right:

  • Spread some sour cream on the crust
  • Add tomato salsa for “sauce”
  • Put on shredded beef (or other meat of choice/beans)
  • Add some fresh cilantro leaves
  • Sprinkle with cheese and mango salsa (recipe above)
  • Bake at 300° until crust is brown and cheese is melted

I made two so that I would have plenty of leftovers for lunch this week, and trust me when I say after eating one slice I wasn’t sure if there would be any leftovers, lol. Pizza and Mexican, what combo could be better?!

5 thoughts on “Fiesta Fiesta

  1. That looks so good! I bought some herbs to grow at the OU Market and thought of you! Where do you get your mini pizza crusts?

    • I got them at our local grocery store. It’s called Giant, but it’s different than Giant Eagle. I’ve seen mini ones at other places too. You can also buy the pre-made dough and roll out a small amount and put the rest in freezer for later use.

Leave a Reply

