Mother’s Day Pumpkin Bars

In the spirit of Mother’s Day here is a quick post.  Everything I learned about baking I learned from my mom, and nothing beats a day in the kitchen with her. We have been whipping up culinary creations for as long as I can remember, from the lemon torte for my high school German class to the yearly Christmas cookie baking fest. I love food, and I lover her <3

Sticking with baking- I had a can of pumpkin in the fridge, and I needed to use it up. So of course I made a dessert (this recipe).

These Pumpkin Bars have a cake texture, and the frosting is to die for! Momma taught me well :)

One thought on “Mother’s Day Pumpkin Bars

  1. Thanks Em! It’s been a blast (especially that torte haha) and I look forward to many more years in the kitch. XOXO.

Leave a Reply

