Breakfast

I’ve noticed a lot of talk lately on TV and in magazines about breakfast, the super important first meal! I used to be so anti-breakfast, but over the past two years I’ve really become a believer. This meal gets me ready for my day and sets the stage for all other meals to follow. I don’t know how I ever skimped in the morning. I can’t stress how important it is to fuel yourself out the gate.

Let me share with you my banging morning meal:

  • Greek yogurt
  • Fruit (berries or melon)
  • 1 toasted English muffin (I get the multi-grain, only 100 calories)
  • 1 cooked egg (I like over medium with a little salt, pepper and sriracha)
  • COFFEE

This fills me up, and it honestly takes less than 30 minutes to prepare and eat! I get protein from the yogurt and egg, and I get some antioxidants from the berries. I like the muffin because it soaks up the egg yellow, my favorite part. Speaking of egg yellows, I know people say you should only eat the egg white, but I love the yellow part of the egg. It may contain fat and cholesterol, but it also houses most of the nutrients and essential fatty acids. Like anything in the food world, it’s all about MODERATION!

Save some money and help your body out, start making and eating a good breakfast!

3 thoughts on “Breakfast

  1. Ive not had greek yogurt…is it bland or does it have taste? Also, ive not heard of sriracha…what is it exactly? I know I can look it up…but Im being lazy :) I hate egg yoke unless im scrambling eggs lol but I often by the little carton on egg whites…yum!
    Looks good!!

    • @Jess- Greek yogurt has a little tang to it (some people might not like it), but it’s not bland at all. It’s super creamy and thick. Sometimes I eat it for dessert with chocolate chips. If you are trying for the first time I’d go with a fruit one, the Dannon Oikos strawberry, raspberry and blueberry are all good.
      Sriracha is a Thai hot sauce, and it’s amazing! It’s a paste of chili peppers and other spices. I use it for everything now, and it is especially great on eggs. It’s got a pretty good kick to it!

Leave a Reply

