Wild West

Wow, it has been FOREVER since my last post. In the last three weeks I’ve defended my thesis (passed!), given a talk at AWRA in Denver and visited a good friend of mine in Oklahoma (by car). It’s been a whirlwind of work and fun. I have a few little food bits to share, but I really just want to show you some awesome pics from my road trip out west.

So here it is, “Scenes from a 3,000 mile plus road trip.”

Heading to Denver down Interstate 70- windmills in Kansas.

We made it! Downtown Denver- Larimer Square area. Obsessed.

If you are staying in Downtown Denver, you MUST eat at Panzano. It was the best Italian meal I’ve ever had. I ordered the grilled hearts of romaine Caesar salad and the gnocchi with rabbit confit. Yes, I said rabbit, and it was to die for. I was so full mid-meal, but I couldn’t stop eating. The food AND service was spectacular, and as if it couldn’t get any better, they employ many earth friendly practices. Just another reason to move to Denver. Panzano is located at 17th street and Champas.

Hiking at Red Rocks Amphitheater in Morrison, CO.

Back on Interstate 70. Heading through Kansas to Norman, Oklahoma.

Staying cool in OK with an all day river float down the Illinois River.

Hope you enjoyed the detour from my usual food posts!

 

 

Leave a Reply

