Blueberries

Quick post for today-

I spent the last few days hiking in the Smoky Mountains. It has been amazing: waterfalls, wildflowers andddd WILD BERRIES! If you read my last post you know I have a wild berry picking and eating obsession. I came across tons of blackberry bushes, but the real winner was the wild blueberry bushes I encountered. I had never seen wild blueberry bushes. I did a quick Google search on my iPhone to make sure I wasn’t pulling a Katniss Everdeen, and once I knew the berries were blueberries, I went crazy. I couldn’t stop. All along the ridge top I was constantly grabbing blueberry after blueberry. I seriously think I could win a foraging competition. I can’t wait to check out the ridge tops back in PA, I have heard rumors that they have blueberries too!

Wild blueberry bush.

The mountain ridge area where I found the first blueberry bush.

2 thoughts on “Blueberries

  1. We realized earlier this year that our neighbor\’s tree branches that hang into our yard held delicious mulberries! I also went to google to identify the tree and berries.—when I realized what we had, I let the kids go for it! We had stained fingers for about a week!!! but sooo worth it!

Leave a Reply

