Holiday Eats

I’m back in PA after a lovely holiday. The Woodward house was cooking it up over break, and I want to share some of my favorite meals with you.

It’s not Christmas Eve unless my dad makes his homemade pizza. He made his own crust and topped it with tons of gooey cheese, pepperoni and mushrooms.

pizza

Christmas morning- We had a delicious sausage, egg and cheese casserole served with a citrus salad. This year we added pomegranate to the salad, our latest food obsession!

Fruit

Christmas dinner is the highlight of the holidays. We had our traditional grilled beef tenderloin, mushrooms, horseradish whip and salad. It was amazing.

Tenderloin

For dessert, nothing beats my mom’s homemade iced sugar cookies!

Cookies

After dinner we did a lot of lounging and TV watching. I love sitting around in this Living Room!

Tree

A few days after Christmas, my mom used the leftover beef tenderloin tail to make her famous beef and broccoli stir fry!

Stir Fry

A winter trip home requires a stop at Michael Symon’s BSpot! I ordered the Fat Doug burger, topped with pastrami, Swiss cheese, Cole slaw and mustard. My friends and I split an order of fries and onion rings. It was to die for!

Bspot

Of course, all this eating required some serious working out. Thank you Insanity, long runs and walks like this!

Walking

Here’s to great food and quality time with friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Holiday Eats

Leave a Reply

