Quick post- quick meal

I’m going to make this short and sweet. I was craving asparagus last week, and even though it’s not in season, I had to get some.  I pretended not to notice the price at the store and headed home with a nice bunch. My creation, inspired by a photo on Pinterest…

Roasted asparagus with baked eggs

  • 1 bunch of asparagus
  • EVOO
  • Salt and pepper
  • 2 eggs

Rinse and snap asparagus. Toss with EVOO, salt and pepper. Roast at 400° for 15 minutes. Take the asparagus out of the oven, push the stalks together and crack two eggs on top of the stalks. Sprinkle eggs with salt and pepper. Put back in the oven for 10 minutes, or until eggs are set.

I added a little bit of hot sauce to my eggs once they came out of the oven, and I toasted one piece of my new favorite bread, Ezekiel 4:9.

I love this recipe. It was a great dinner andddd a great breakfast the next morning. I’m definitely keeping this in my arsenal of go-to weekday meals.

aspar

2 thoughts on “Quick post- quick meal

Leave a Reply

